Winger - Winger - Remastered With Bonus Tracks - UK Import CD

  • Sale
  • $16.99
  • Regular price $18.99

New And Sealed..
Artist: Winger
Label: Rock Candy.
UPC: 5055300383266
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 11/4/2014
Product ID: RCDY5029368.2
Last Return Date: 11/4/2014.

2014 Digitally remastered and expanded edition with 3 bonus tracks of the debut album from the melodic Hard Rock band. Rather unfairly Winger were lumped into the '80s hair metal scene. However, it was an easy mistake to make considering Kip Winger's drop dead gorgeous looks and the band's penchant for penning memorable and melodic rock of an altogether addictive nature. However, beneath the fancy looks was a band of enormous depth, containing members that had already notched up years of experience and played with several demanding and high caliber artists. Originally issued in 1988, and produced by man of the moment Beau Hill, the album caused an immediate stir with it's seductive blend of heavy, yet melodic, rock suggesting that Winger's talent was very much in the same realms as Bon Jovi and Foreigner. Indeed, such was the excitement surrounding the album that it achieved platinum status and made them a fixture on MTV, all helped by their good looks and fully formed songs such as 'Madalaine', 'Hungry', 'Headed for a Heartbreak' (a Top 20 US hit single) and the superhumanly catchy 'Seventeen' ; a tour de force of perfection.


1 Madalaine
2 Hungry
3 Seventeen
4 Without the Night
5 Purple Haze
6 State of Emergency
7 Time to Surrender
8 Poison Angel
9 Hangin' on
10 Headed for a Heartbreak
11 Higher and Higher
12 Headed for a Heartbreak (91 Remix)
13 Never

Please allow 1-2 weeks, if not in stock at the time of purchase...