Tyr - Hel (CD Or Vinyl LP Album)

  • Sale
  • $14.99
  • Regular price $19.99

New And Sealed..
Artist: Tyr
Label: Metal Blade.
UPC: 039841563320
Genre: Heavy Metal
Release Date: 3/8/2019
Product ID: MTB156332.2

2019 release. With Hel, the Faroe Islands' Tyr provide even more irrefutable evidence that they stand at the vanguard of Scandinavian metal. Their eighth full-length is a collection of ruthlessly melodic and irresistibly compelling progressive folk metal that will immediately resonate with any who have followed the band at any point over the two decades of their storied career. Known for their prolific nature - dropping their first five full-lengths in the space of just seven years - the six-year gap between Valkyrja and Hel is by far the longest between any two of their records. Guitarist/vocalist Heri Joensen states, "Musically it leans a bit towards our album, Ragnarok (2005)... It's a bit more epic and also much better worked through than any of our previous albums." Conceptually, the album is informed by a combination of mythology, personal experience and observations of current international events, making for a multifaceted experience that can be processed and understood on many levels.


1 Gates of Hel
2 All Heroes Fall
3 Ragnars Kvæði
4 Garmr
5 Sunset Shore
6 Downhill Drunk
7 Empire of the North
8 Far from the Worries of the World
9 King of Time
10 Fire and Flame
11 Against the Gods
12 Songs of War
13 ÁLvur Kongur

Please allow 1-2 weeks, if not in stock at the time of purchase...