Talisman - Live In Stockholm (Box Set, Digipack Packaging) - CD/DVD

  • Sale
  • $12.99
  • Regular price $15.99

Artist: Talisman
Label: A Sunhill Production
UPC: 5055300386090
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 5/5/2017
Product ID: ASUH1030.2

Deluxe CD/DVD set in digipak. Live In Stockholm features the final show filmed by the Swedish hard rockers in August of 2003. Talisman was formed by bass player Marcel Jacob, who had previously played with Rising Force, John Norum Group and Power. While Jacob was playing with John Norum, he started working on tracks which he thought would end up on Norum's second solo album. The singer on those demos was Göran Edman, also in John Norum Group at that time. Norum rejected the songs and, in the meantime, Göran was offered the opportunity to join Yngwie Malmsteen's band. Jacob found himself with record label interest but no band so a vocalist was needed. On a whim, Marcel contacted Jeff Scott Soto who also was in Yngwie Malmsteen's band years earlier. Both Soto and Jacob had played on Yngwie Malmsteen's Marching Out in 1985, touring in support of the album during 1985 - 1986. Soto was extremely interested in what Marcel had done and once the songs were done and mixed, Marcel changed the work name for his solo project, Guitars On Fire to a new moniker called, Talisman.

- Disc 1 -
1 Break Your Chains
2 Colour My XTC
3 Fabricated War
4 Mysterious (This Time It's Serious)
5 Skin on Skin
6 Tears in the Sky
7 Crazy
8 Here 2Day, Gone 2Day
9 In Make Believe
10 Scream of Anger
11 If You Would Only Be My Friend
12 Break It Down Again
13 I'll Be Waiting
15 Outta My Way
16 Fredrik Åkesson Solo
17 Standin' on Fire
18 I Don't Know
- Disc 2 -

Please allow 1-2 weeks, if not in stock at the time of purchase...